SriMithuru New Year Festival 2014 - Cricket Tournament

We have successfully concluded the SriMithuru Cricket Tournament 2014. We had 12 teams competing to win the championship. After the preliminary round matches,four top teams of each groups; Cricket Sri Lanka, Kelani Super, Sri Lankan Fire and Kelani Fire went in to semi-finals. After stunning batting performances backed up with accurate bowling, Kelani Fire led by Ravi Hewawisse emerged as champions of SriMithuru Cricket 2014 by defeating Kelani Super in the finals. We would like to congratulate winning team and wish good luck for all the teams in forthcoming tournaments including next SriMithuru Cricket Tournament on March 9, 2015.

It was pleasing to see young teams, The Clan and Cricket Sri Lanka performing well in the tournament. We have no doubts that they will come with all guns blazing when we meet next. It was encouraging sight of over 300 attendees on the ground cheering their teams and enjoying the family environment.

Meanwhile, our special thanks should go to all the volunteers who turned up to help us by scoring, umpiring, organizing sausage sizzle, preparing the grounds and supporting us in numerous other ways.